Reviews

Maid Service Reviews

 Anne H. I wanted to let you know that the team of Manpreet and Chelsey who have been to our home twice now have been doing an absolutely lovely job. We are very appreciative of their hard work and their thoughtful approach to our home.
Duane A.

Within the last year my wife and I have become empty nesters and as result our home doesn’t get too cluttered and filthy as it once did. I’ve always been very proud of my wife and she keeps the house immaculate. However we both work full-time, and occasionally sometimes a few extra hours at our jobs. Recently The in-laws were coming to visit, and we would not have the time needed to clean the house to, what my wife perceives to be, her “Mothers Standards”. This created some anxiety.

 

This is when I contacted Dust Queen Maid Service and made arrangements for them to clean her home prior to the arrival the in-laws.

 

The staff that arrived at our home was professional and courteous. They provided excellent service as the bathrooms, baseboards and blinds were cleaned wonderfully. Our house looked and smelled so fresh and clean. However it was other details that really put us over the top. Such as finding bathroom towels neatly folded and on the towel bar, and frustrating stains gone. The guest bedroom, which was not quite fully assembled, was not just cleaned and neatly organized, complete with the bed being made. In fact, all the beds looked like they were professionally made.

 

When my wife arrived at home and walked into this environment I was completely amazed and thrilled.

 

I would highly recommend Dust Queen Maid Service to anyone, and I look forward to using them again.

Ruth Holub Marsha Marina and Melinda – “Will be telling everyone she knows about how outstanding we were”
Colleen Auret Jade, Nathan and Mehari – ” So clean- Loved coming home and not having to clean anything”
Terrence MacKenzie Marsha, Marina, Ade –  “Amazing crew, really impressed. Would love like them again”
Faye Knoll Adie, Marie- Lou and Jessie –  “The girls were amazing she will be going monthly”
Deena Flebbe Annie, Carolina, Melora –  “She was very happy and loved the job the girls did in her home”
Justin McKenzie Darlene, Michelle, Bhanu – ” Good clean- did a lot in a short time. Very happy”
James Kirby Annie and Grace – “Went well more was done than they had thought. His wife was so happy! It wowed them.”
Carol Acres “Michelle, Chelsea B and Adie-  I am so happy with what this crew has done and I would like to have Michelle in my home every time.”
Dec 30th 2015
Hendrick Albarda Darlene and Michelle – great clean- booked monthly services
Dec 23rd
Heather Zygun Colleen and Jacinda – such detail in my home- all the areas I usually check because they get missed occasionally- every single one was gotten
Nov 18th 2015
Karina Guy Darlene and Michelle – Amazing job- they got everything done on my priority list
Nov 4th 2015
Rosanna H. Annie, Grace and Leanne- Amazing job
 October 21, 2015
 Darell G.  Marsha, Marina and Caronlina- My wife is happy so I am happy
 Sept 30th 2015
 Madlyn M.
 Sept 24, 2015  Kayla, Kassandra, Grace- Great clean- they got so much done in my home
 Ed M.
 Sept 10, 2015  Colleen, Melinda and Oscar- Fantastic clean, what a difference in my home
Susan M.
August 12, 2015 Kasandra, Carolina & Bhanu- Great Job!
Haley S.
July 20, 2015 Annie, Marie-Jo, Myrna, Brenda & Tia- I just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the cleaning yesterday! We could not have been more impressed.
Thank again for all you help!
Diana B.
July 8, 2015 Darlene, Michelle and Myrna- Fantastic job- she was extremely happy with her clean
Jillian D. Regular Customer
June 11, 2015 Fantastic Job!  They even did my fridge. My son came home and looked in the fridge and was shocked. They worked so well together.- Kayla and Kasandra
Angela Bella Clean Yesterday
June 9, 2015 I don’t have my receipt in front of me but the two women sent to my house did a phenomenal job.  I was very stressed and embarrassed by the state of my place but they were so friendly I felt better about it. When I came back I was surprised that there was no “clean smell”, I was very happy at the lack of odour as I have allergies and I was expecting it to smell strongly. Instead my place smelt neutral and clean. Their cleaning is definitely helping me with my allergies to dust and certain scents. The bathroom was sparkling and beautiful; I felt like I could have a picnic on my toilet, but I didn’t, I just enjoyed the thought that I could! I was so happy with the detailed work around the toilet area, bathtub and sink. The fridge was absolutely perfect! And smelt amazing for the first time in a long time. I was so pleased. What impressed me the most was what a great job they did with the floors, baseboards and heating vents, they vacuumed and wiped everything. Any shiny surface was wiped and shined. I have been raving to all my friends and it hasn’t been 24 hours.I managed to get my clutter in control enough to make it so cleaners could come and I could start with a clean place.  I was leery of having people in my place and the cost. But I have to say it was worth every penny! It would have taken me days, litres of sweat and caused my allergies to flare and hands to crack open to get my place anywhere near that clean. This has helped me immensely. Last night I was able to cook and clean up easily and now I can slowly tackle my clutter/hoarding issues.I believe the cleaners did an exceptional job (I don’t have receipt in front of me with their names) and they were very friendly and non-judgmental.  The ring leader was especially helpful pointing out stains that wouldn’t come out (no worries they were there when I moved in) and scrapes.  I know if they did accidentally damage something they would be open about it. That showed a great deal of concern for my home and I appreciate that.I would definitely like some kind of maintenance package. I am not sure what the best time frame is? For regular maintenance I would like floors done (depending on my clutter situation maybe even in the closets), dusting, my bathroom cleaned, bed sheets changed. Then maybe the occasional odd job extra? I am not sure what they are available to do. After seeing how nice they made my bed next time I will provide clean sheets! I was so impressed! All that was missing was a mint on my pillow! I’m very happy.
Melissa Great job
June 3, 2015 Melissa called in and said that Annie and Leanne did an amazing job with the clean. With 8 years experience combined, crew was able to exceed Melissa’s expectations.
Shane Job well done.
June 3, 2015 Brenda and Madisyn did a phenomenal job
Elizabeth Bi-Weekly clean
May 29, 2015 Darlene and Bhanu- Great clean.
Alexendra First time clean
May 29, 2015 Colleen and Tatiana- Great clean. Daughter really appreciates the help.
Adam Terrific
May 28, 2015 Carolina, Madisyn and Michelle-Crew was terrific!!  Very happy with the clean and have no complaints. Great team work
Brenda First time clean .
May 28, 2015 Manpreet and Chelsey- Fantastic clean. Booked Bi Weekly services.
Joan Bi-Weekly clean
May 26, 2015 Jacinda, Oacar and Carolina- Great clean.
Margaret Amazing
May 21, 2015 Colleen, Kassandra and Kayla- Clean was amazing.
Jim Bi-Weekly clean
May 20, 2015 Girls did a great job!!- Carolina, Darlene and Bhanu
Abdul Fabulous
May 15, 2015 Chelsea and Kelsey- Fabulous job! Such a great clean.
Elizabeth Amazing
May 1, 2015 Chelsea and Kelsey- Really happy with the clean.Amazing job done! .
Lisa First time clean
May 1, 2015 Annie, Margarita and Michelle- Customer really impressed with the clean. Crew did a wonderful job.
Joseph Rose Dudar Regular customer
April 21, 2015 Excellent job!!!!
Marta Morgan Occasional customer
April 21, 2015 Very good job!!!
Sabiha Singh Regular
April 21, 2015 Excellent job!!!
Angie Perfect
March 17, 2015 The clean I had done on March 17th was PERFECT!
Elizabeth Very happy
March 17, 2015 I am very happy with the clean that I had done!
Guli Fantastic
March 17, 2015 The clean I had done on March 17th was FANTASTIC!
Marjorie Hard working
March 17, 2015 The crew that came out to my house was very hard working! I am very happy with my clean!
Georgina Alexandruk FANTASTIC
March 3, 2015 The Crew that came out to my house did a fantastic job for there only being two ladies!!! They did such an awesome job and were very awesome!!
Cathy Douglas Cathy Douglas
February 25, 2015 Just a comment that yesterdays cleaners that came out on 02/25/15 did a fantastic job, when I walked inside my house I noticed it was absolutlely spotless!
Michelle P Michelle P
February 25, 2015 When the crew came out on 02/25/15 they did a great job!!
Gustavo Contreras Review
February 25, 2015 Service was perfect as always, very happy!!!
Sherri H Review
February 25, 2015 When the crew came out on 02/25/15 they did a good job!!
Rhiannon A Review
February 25, 2015 They did a great job as always!
Lori Kotuza Review
February 25, 2015 Great job on my house team!!!
Roberta Geat job
February 10, 2015 The crew that came out to my house did a great job! 🙂
Gustavo Fantastic
February 10, 2015 The crew that came out to my home did a fantastic job!!! 🙂
Gordon Everytime
February 10, 2015 Everytime this company comes out to my home they always do a awesome job!! 🙂
Leanna M Review
January 26, 2015 Karli, Stefanie, Madisyn, BEST CLEAN EVER!
Gillian M Review
January 26, 2015 David, Maite, Margarita, Fantastic Job!
Georgina A Review
January 6, 2015 Annie, Michelle, Tara, Amazing job, always do a great job! Annie went above and beyond the call of duty, when double checking the work done. I have counter tops that is hard to see if there is anything on them, and she used her hand to check. Very throughout job! Very impressed!
Shane B Review
December 30, 2014 Joan, Jessica, Stephanie, Phenominal Job!
Anne Marie M Review
December 26, 2014  “I have tried other services and Dust Queen is superior. They are above all dependable, professional and flexible. I couldn’t manage without them!”
Chelsea J Review
December 23, 2014 Tara, Teaghan, Amazing Job! Tubs and sinks are shiny! Floors look Miraculous!
Tim G Review
December 22, 2014 On many occasions our extended family and friends have commented on how clean and organized we keep our residence. Often times the comments include “you keep your residence like a show home”. That’s just the way we were brought up. About half a year ago we required some help with the cleaning of our residence and Dust Queen was recommended to us. We are very particular when it comes to cleanliness, and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean, shinny and sparkly our house was after the service we had from Dust Queen. They were prompt, polite and thorough. It was a complete house-clean. The counter tops sparkled, the appliances shone, you could see your face in the hardwood floors, the bathroom sinks, taps and shower area were immaculately done. To be honest, my wife and I looked at each other and said WOW! I can honestly say that we felt we had never been in a cleaner home ever. I could go on and on, but I think I made my point. We continue to use Dust Queen now and the service is the same as the first time we used them. Thank you Dust Queen! Tim
Danica Michel, Cuddles and Bubbles Grooming Review
December 22, 2014 “I am very happy with the level of service I receive both in the office and at my home. The crews are very efficient, hardworking and leave my house sparkling and shiny! They are always professional, and I have nothing but great things to say about them!”
Megan C Review
December 19, 2014 Karli, Stefanie, Fantastic Job!
Judy T Review
December 16, 2014 Avery, Brenda, Madisyn, Very Thorough!
Tracy T Review
December 16, 2014 David, Maite, Margarita,Good Job!
Lisa D Review
December 15, 2014 Annie, Jenny, Orvitte, Wonderful Job! Works Well as a Team!
Kevin G Review
December 15, 2014 Karli, Stefanie, Excellent Job!
Elizabeth Review
December 9, 2014 Marsha, Marina, Jenny, Perfect girls!!! Did a great job!
Brooke A Review
December 9, 2014 Karli, Manpreet, Michelle, Great Job!
Shawn A Review
December 1, 2014 Gayle, Leanne, Fantastic Job!
Deb G Review
November 18, 2014 Orvitte, Leanne, Teaghan, Very Pleased! Great Job!
Katherine Review
November 10, 2014 Cherise, Joan, Maite “Amazing Job!”
Marta M Review
October 24, 2014 Marsha,Marina, Jenny, Great Job!
Terry Lynn Review
October 22, 2014 Gayle, Jenny, Joan, Nicolla, Good job!
Diane B Review
October 18, 2014 Annie, Tara, Lindsay, Everything was Wonderful! Thank You!
Cody Review
October 10, 2014 Karli, Stefanie, Courtney, Very Impressed!
Kayla D Review
October 10, 2014 Sandralee, Brenda, Melinda,Good Job!
Peter C Review
October 10, 2014 David, Maite, Tatiana, Really Good Job!
Jenifer B Review
September 26, 2014 Karli, Tatiana, Manpreet, Good Job!
Donna R Review
September 26, 2014 Colleen, Terra, Melinda, Fantastic!
Judy T Review
September 19, 2014 Darlene, Orvitte, Michelle, Jasmina, Wonderful Work, Did a really, really, Good Job!
Carol A Review
September 19, 2014 Manpreet, Karli, Eileen, Fantastic Job!
Cameron S Review
September 17, 2014 Marsha, Marina, Jenny, Great Job!
Simona Review
September 16, 2014 Fantastic Job!
Leona Review
September 15, 2014 Brenda, Darlene, Melinda, Great job!
Tim Review
September 11, 2014 Fantastic! Very impressed!
Louis A Review
September 10, 2014 Annie, Carol, Carolina, Lindsay, Fantastic Job!
Linda Review
September 9, 2014 Great job! Paid attention to detail!
Randy M Review
September 9, 2014 Marsha, Marina, Amazing Clean!
Ben Review
August 29, 2014 Wonderful job!
Brenda Review
August 27, 2014 Fabulous, no complaints, above and beyond! Can not say enough!
Francois Review
August 25, 2014 Awesome job!
Fenella Review
July 1, 2014 “They did an amazing job on the cleaning! They definitely exceeded my expectations. It was great coming home to a fresh clean house again and thought the finishing touches were fantastic! I would highly recommend them and will be using their services in the near future.”
Willie Lee, Full House Lottery Division, Calder Bateman, Senior Account Executive Review
December 29, 2013 “Dust Queen Maid Service has provided exceptional services and helped keep our homes looking great for the thousands of people who visit Full House Lottery homes each year.”
Kylene Nauman Review
December 29, 2013 “I am so thankful for Dust Queen. I had tried a few other services prior to finding Dust Queen and was not satisfied. I enjoy when Dust Queen comes into my home and takes care of what I just don’t seem to have time to do. This an amazing service they provide and since finally finding the right people to help me it just makes my life so much easier. I hope they are around for another 20 years.”